Casino Blog


Mexican rally driver Guerra won the Race of Champions

Mexican rally driver Benito Guerra, who was taking part at the World Rally Championship (WRC), became the winner of the individual championship of the Race of Champions, which was held in Mexico City.

Guerra became the winner of the Race of Champions

Those who bet at for Benito Guerra were right because he became the winner of the Race of Champions.

Mexican rally driver Benito Guerra became the winner of the Race of Champions. The event took place in Mexico City.

In the final races, Guerra was faster than the winner of the 24 Hours of Le Mans Frenchman Loic Duval. A day earlier, the Scandinavian team won the Nations Cup as part of the nine-time “24 Hours of Le Mans” winner Dane Tom Christensen and two-time world rallycross champion Johan Kristoffersson.

Race of Champions is an annual international car race in which famous racers of the most prestigious series take part. The first race was held in 1988. The show is divided into two parts – teamchampionship and individual.

In the individual championship, the Mexican outstripped a number of famous opponents, in particular, the German Sebastian Vettel and his compatriot Esteban Gutierrez, who had experience in Formula 1.

HelioCastroneves dropped out of the fight at the preliminary stage, losing to Loic Duval, while young Mick Schumacher entered the top 16, defeating the Memo Rojas. In each of the four groups, only two of the four teams went further, so the struggle from the first races was tense.